Battle Beast shares music video for new single “Master Of Illusion”


After signing with Nuclear explosion early 2021, Finnish heavy metal sextet BATTLE BEAST is once again preparing to unleash his strength upon the world in the form of his brand new masterpiece “Circus of misfortune”. The album will be released on January 21, 2022 via Nuclear Blast Records, and in real life BATTLE BEAST fashion, the 10 tracks mix real heavy metal with pop and rock vibes, associated with Noora Louhimothe unique voice of.

“Circus of misfortune” was registered at JKB Studios in Helsinki, Finland and produced and mixed by the keyboardist Janne Björkroth, while the stunning artwork was created by Jan Yrlund.

“Our goal was to make an interesting and absorbing album, with both lighter party songs and heavier stuff,” explains Björkroth. “In a way, the whole album is like a happy day at the circus. Full of enchanting surprises and wild carnival vibe.”

Today the band shared the official music video for the first single. “Master of Illusion”, realized by Markus Nieminen. Find out below.

Jeanne comments on the single: “The first single from the next BATTLE BEAST album, “Master of Illusion”, is a groovy and catchy song that makes dance floors roar and disco balls explode.

“The story of the song is about a self-centered, greedy, narrow-minded and thoughtless character who sows destruction all around without listening to or respecting others. The character can represent various things in the many arenas of power – for example example, those in personal relationships, as well as in politics, and everywhere in between. Despite these heavy themes, there is playfulness in the composition, the lyrics and the production, and the little sparkle around the corner. eye that characterizes BATTLE BEAST. “

List of tracks:

01. Cursed circus

02. Wings of light

03. Master of Illusion

04. Where angels are afraid to fly

05. Eye of the storm

06. Russian roulette

07. Freedom

08. Avalon Road

09. Armageddon

ten. Place we call home

BATTLE BEAST also announced the “Circus of misfortune” European tour following the album’s release in early 2022. Starting in Paris on February 15, the tour will hit 19 cities across Europe, including three concerts in the UK, before ending in Stockholm, Sweden on 12th of March.

The band comments: “The long nightmare is finally behind us and the future looks bright! We really put our heart and soul into this album and can’t wait to bring it to you both on record and on stage. blood, how we I missed the tours!

“You are all cordially invited to this feast of joy and horror – the Circus Of Doom.”

Louhimo released his first solo album, “Eternal wheel of time and space”, in March under the NOORA LOUHIMO EXPERIENCE banner.

Louhimo joined BATTLE BEAST in 2012, without any experience as a metal singer, but quickly acclimatized as a replacement for Nitte Valo.

BATTLE BEASTthe last album of, “No more Hollywood endings”, was released in March 2019. The album was recorded by Janne Björkroth, Viktor gullichsen and Joona björkroth To JKB Studio. Production and mixing tasks were carried out by Jeanne. The cover illustration was created by Jan Yrlund (KORPIKLAANI, MANOWAR), who has already worked with BATTLE BEAST on 2017 “Bearer of pain”.

Photo credit: Terhi ylimainen

To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or posts do not reflect the views of
does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of user comments. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that might violate applicable laws, use the “Report to Facebook” and “Mark as spam” links that appear next to the comments. themselves. To do this, click the down arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you hover over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an email to blabbermouthinbox (@) with the relevant details.
reserves the right to “hide” comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to “ban” users who violate the terms of use of the site. Hidden comments will always appear to the user and their Facebook friends. If a new comment is posted by a “banned” user or contains a blacklisted word, that comment will automatically have limited visibility (comments from the “banned” user will only be visible to the user and their Facebook friends) .

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.